In response to COVID-19, and its impact on the field of education and online learning and instructional practices, professional learning opportunities have been identified by the updated National Standards for Quality Online Teaching (NSQOL).

Browse our offerings by NSQOL standard below:

The categories provide a framework for schools, districts, state agencies, statewide online programs and other interested educational organizations to improve online teaching and learning. The instructional philosophies, approaches and models for online teaching are practically endless. The standards are intended to provide guidance while providing maximum flexibility for the users.

There are eight categories:

Standard A: Professional Responsibilities

Standard E: Digital Citizenship

Standard B: Digital Pedagogy

Standard F: Diverse Instruction

Standard C: Community Building

Standard G: Assessment and Measurement

Standard D: Learner Engagement

Standard H: Instructional Design